Stick what you want!

Whether for a birthday, as a special wedding event or as a beautiful memory: Our DIY works of art made from adhesive dots combine individuality with pure craft fun. So, convert your own favorite motifs into points with our dotsmaker: From fur nose to holiday photo to wedding picture - from just 24.90 EUR. We will send you the template, the poster and the matching adhesive dots and then it’s time to glue: The individual color pixels on the poster become an individual motif. For your self-made work of art on your wall!

If you would like support with the dotsmaker, you can also email us your photo: We will be happy to make you a suggestion on how to dots your photo well!

Tips for nicer motifs:

DOTSMAKER TIP 1

Choose a photo that has few details and clear contrasts. Many people, strong shadows or blurry contours are not so well suited for dotting!

DOTSMAKER TIP 2

Get closer and it is best to only select a section of the picture. Leave out everything that is not important. Reduce yourself to the prominent points in your picture.

DOTSMAKER TIP 3

Test how your picture looks on a black or white background. And play with the controls: different contrasts and brightness change your motif and the colors.

DOTSMAKER TIP 4

Sometimes the skin tones come out very pink or purple in the dotsmaker (depending on the exposure of the original photo): Simply select the colors that bother you in Step 7. ATTENTION: only works in the desktop version!

DOTSMAKER TIP 5

If you want to give your picture to someone as a gift, you can also select the option "surprise" in the instructions. Then you only get the template with numbers and only recognize which motif is created when you glue it!

STILL NOT WORKING?

If you are dissatisfied with the result, or if you cannot cope with our dotsmaker, you can always email us your photo including the desired format: We would be happy to make you a suggestion as to how we would dot it!

Kleb doch, was du willst!

Ob zum Geburtstag, als besondere Hochzeitsaktion oder als bildschöne Erinnerung: Unsere DIY-Kunstwerke aus Klebepunkten verbinden Individualität mit purem Bastelspaß. Also, wandele dir mit unserem dotsmaker deine eigenen Lieblingsmotive in Punkte: Von der Fellnase über das Urlaubsfoto bis zum Hochzeitsbild - schon ab 24,90 EUR. Die Vorlage, das Poster und die passenden Klebedots schicken wir dir zu und dann geht’s an Kleben: Auf dem Poster werden die einzelnen Farbpixel so zum individuellen Motiv. Für dein selbstgemachtes Kunstwerk an deiner Wand!

Wenn du mit dem dotsmaker gerne Unterstützung hättest, kannst du uns übrigens auch dein Foto mailen: Wir machen dir gerne einen Vorschlag, wie man dein Foto gut dotsen kann!

Tipps für schönere Motive:

DOTSMAKER TIPP 1

Wähle ein Foto aus, dass wenige Details enthält und klare Kontraste hat. Viele Personen, starke Schatten oder verschwommene Konturen eignen sich nicht so gut zum dotsen!

DOTSMAKER TIPP 2

Gehe näher ran und wähle am besten nur einen Bildausschnitt aus. Lass alles weg, was nicht wichtig ist. Reduziere dich auf die markanten Punkte in deinem Bild.

DOTSMAKER TIPP 3

Teste aus, wie dein Bild auf schwarzem oder weißem Hintergrund wirkt. Und spiele mit den Reglern: Unterschiedliche Kontraste und die Helligkeit verändern dein Motiv und die Farbigkeit.

DOTSMAKER TIPP 4

Manchmal kommen die Hauttöne im dotsmaker (je nach Belichtung des Originalfotos) sehr rosa oder lila raus: Wähle einfach in Step 7 die Farben ab, die dich stören. ACHTUNG: Geht nur in der Desktopversion!

DOTSMAKER TIPP 5

Wenn du dein Bild jemandem schenken möchtest, kannst du bei der Anleitung auch die Option „Überraschung“ auswählen. Dann erhält man die Vorlage nur mit Zahlen und erkennt erst beim Kleben welches Motiv da entsteht!

KLAPPT DENNOCH NICHT?

Falls du mit dem Ergebnis unzufrieden bist, oder mit unserem dotsmaker nicht zurecht kommst, darfst du uns auch immer dein Foto samt Wunschformat mailen: Wir machen dir gerne einen Vorschlag, wie wir das dotsen würden!